Call us at (610) 524-5437

Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Aug 21, 2017 by Lisa Geist

After all the years of not being able to find a good mechanic, I can honestly say that this is the very best car service provider ever. My experience was great from start to finish. Shawn is honest, trustworthy and goes above and beyond what is asked. I feel confident with his word and his work! I have hit the jackpot!


Excellent All the Way Around

Aug 18, 2017 by Lisa Geist

After taking my car to every auto shop in Exton and Downingtown and not ever being satisfied, I found Welsh Automotive on Facebook. I took my car to be inspected today and from my first contact by phone to the job being done, it was a great experience. Shawn was nothing but courteous, knowledgeable and honest. Not only did he inspect my car, but went above and beyond what I asked for. I am so relieved that I finally found a mechanic I can trust. I will surely be letting everyone I know who have yet to be satisfied with a mechanic about my experience! Shawn is the best!


WOW

Aug 08, 2017 by Sue Funk

I was referred to Welsh Automotive Specialties from a friend. Shawn was awesome from the start. He is friendly, professional and HONEST He was accommodating with my schedule and needs. He dropped me off at my house and picked me up at my house when the car was complete for my 15,000 mile maintenance check up. There was no up sale for something I did not need and no scaring me into things that I MAY need in the future for"The Winter". I am completely happy and will pay it forward by getting the word out there! Thanks Shawn!


Great service

Jul 27, 2017 by Bill H.

Took a chance on Welsh Auto , figured I would try them for an inspection. Right from the start , Sean was polite , personable and made me feel comfortable- past experiences at other shops had left me feeling "had". Day of appointment , Sean even gave me a lift home and offered to pick me up when the inspection was done - which it was in under two hours. Get this - nothing wrong on my 12 year old truck , no "linkage issue" , no " ah yeah , you'll need a new brake pan and your head light is out". No BS at all. In fact , he told me my vehicle was in great shape - didn't try to up sell me or scare me into unnecessary repairs. A solid , trustworthy , stand up guy who runs a clean shop. He has my business from now on. Oh and PS- the lottery ticket he gave me with my receipt? A winner - just like Welsh Auto.


Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Jul 21, 2017 by Denise La Mastra

I heard about Shawn from my hair stylist who couldn't say enough about him and his team, I have always been Leary about taking my car to a gas station. That fear is now gone, what a wonderful experience I had. I took my car in for an oil change. Shawn greeted me with a smile, handshake and kept me informed of what he had found with my car. He knew I was going to be driving for several hours to and from for vacation and found the alternator was starting to go, as he stated to me if this was his mom he wouldn't trust that the alternator would make it through the trip. He replaced it and showed me the diagnostic test he did to show me it would of been a problem. I am so thankful I was told about Shawn and his wonderful team of guys. I will continue to take my car to him. He is very honest and trustworthy. Another little perk he gives to you is a scratch off ticket, what a great idea.


Awesome Service

Jul 12, 2017 by Stefan Sullivan

Shawn and his team at Welsh Automotive do a fantastic job. Very honest, trustworthy, and works with you to fit your needs. We were even promised a loaner car while he was working on our van. So glad my wife found this team to meet our needs.


Best Service Ever

Feb 28, 2017 by Gayle Eddy

Yesterday I had a best automotive service EVER !! I have an appointment at Welsh Automotive Specialty; Shawn Welsh.
Shawn greeted me with a warm smile, handshake and addressed me as Gayle. Throughout the wait time for my car inspection Shawn kept me informed of the progress. Upon completion came the dreaded invoice. As a single woman the worry of being taken advantage - NO NOT THIS TIME ! I received a 20% discount for being a 1st time customer, a
10 % discount on labor for being 65 & older, a 10% discount on my new appointment, and a 15% discount on my next visit for referring a new customer. When have you ever had such wonderful service? Oh yes, as Shawn was handing me the invoice he stapled a lottery ticket to it. The Welsh Automotive Team gave me service well beyond my expectations. This was the 1st time I felt like a respected customer. I invite the area to make an appointment for your next vehicle needs with The Welsh Automotive Specialty Team. BRAVO Shawn & team !
A New Loyal Customer


Jan 31, 2017 by Brian Sebold

I have known one of the Walsh Automotive technicians, Tim, for some time. When he joined the team at Walsh, I decided to give it a try. I met Shawn when I first went for an oil change. He was courteous, professional, and legitimate. I have become a customer and will continue to recommend this business.


Excellent Quality

Jan 25, 2017 by Hank Phillips

My wife and i recently moved to the Exton area. I have always preferred to deal with a reputable local mechanic and was thankful to find Shawn. I have a high mileage Toyota and was very pleased to learn that he also drives one. He impressed me with his knowledge of and passion for taking care of those vehicles. I now use Shawn for maintenance of all three of my vehicles. I can highly recommend him for excellent service and very fair value.


Great first vist

Jan 14, 2017 by Scott Kuhn

First visit for oil change and tire rotation and great service. Welsh Auto came highly recommended from others and can see why. Been searching for years to find a reliable honest and fairly priced mechanic in Exton/Downingtown areas and Welsh is it. Fast and thorough and went extra mile to check out couple of possible issues in the future for the car. We will be bringing both of our cars in now for all our automotive needs.


Auto Template 01 , USA 4.9 5.0 19 19 After all the years of not being able to find a good mechanic, I can honestly say that this is the very best car service provider ever. My experience was great from start to finis
Page:
12